Knitting the Light Fantastic

Knitting, spinning, dyeing and other crafty goodness

Over the hump

Posted by notthatkat on September 13, 2007

I’m officially past the halfway point on the edging of my blanket.  So far, I’ve exceeded my goal of 4 repeats a day, and yesterday, I turned the corner that marked the halfway point!  Since I started with the first corner, I have one corner and about 1 3/4 sides left to go.  I had a friend help me stretch it out at lunch today, and while the part still on the needles is a bit scrunched up and keeps it from looking quite right, I got a pretty good idea how it will finally look once off the needles and blocked.  While I knew in theory what I wanted, it’s exciting seeing it all come together.

47 repeats complete, 37 to go.  (BTW, each repeat is 24 rows and the stitch count varies from 39 to 45 stitches)

In other news, we had a good rain yesterday for the first time in a long time, and we’re having a bit of a cool down.  Which translates to highs in the mid to upper 80’s (down from mid 90’s) and lows in the mid 60’s to low 70’s.  If this keeps up, we might just have us a bit of fall after all.

Leave a Reply

 
