Knitting the Light Fantastic

Knitting, spinning, dyeing and other crafty goodness

FO – Silk Socks

Posted by notthatkat on August 20, 2007

I finished them Thursday night, but I’m just now getting around to blogging them.  As Con time is rapidly approaching, things are getting pretty crazy between getting ready for Con and getting ready to be away from home/work on top of the usual insanity that is my life.   As such, I probably won’t be able to post here very often for the next couple weeks.  Don’t worry, I’m not knitting very much either, so you won’t be missing much.  I do have some ideas banked up including a partially written soap tutorial, so if I can finish up the last part, I’ll post that starting later this week.

Silk Socks

Pattern: None, as such.  A pair of simple stockinette socks knit over 64 stitches with 1X1 ribbing, hourglass heels and wedge toes.

Yarn: Regia Silk Color #0189 aka Nairobi

Needles: 2.75 mm (US2) 16″ circulars (2 socks/2 circs per usual)

Started: August 1, 2007

Finished: August 16, 2007

Solstice Slip

I started a pair of Solstice Slip socks – these are the June Rockin’ Sock Club offering.  My delay in getting my RSC socks knitted should be taken in no way as ambivalence or  indifference for the yarn or the patterns sent.  I just have been busy with other projects.  Words can not express my love for this yarn – the pattern is a bit fiddly, but the resulting sock so far is coming out nicely.

My CDR, alas, has gotten very little attention.  I’ve done a round here and a round there, but not enough to post a progress photo.

One Response to “FO – Silk Socks”

  1. kathy b said

    From this angle the reader sees the slip socks as a bikini top….

Leave a Reply

 
