Knitting the Light Fantastic

Knitting, spinning, dyeing and other crafty goodness

Triple Digits

Posted by notthatkat on August 8, 2007

We’re officially in the triple digit zone here in South Carolina. 105 for a high today (that’s ~40C for those of you who do metric). But wait, there’s more. The heat index is 110-115 (43-46C). Yep, it’s not just hot, it’s humid as well.

When the local news program is posting forecasts like this on their website: “This could be the most oppressive night of the summer… The muggy conditions will contribute to making it feel miserable throughout the evening.” you know it’s bad.

I went to see The Bourne Ultimatum this afternoon, partially just to have somewhere cool and dark to retreat to, although I am a big Bourne fan and would have made a point to see it in theaters. I liked it. It was a good ending to the trilogy, and a good popcorn movie. Granted, there are plot holes you could drive a MAC truck through, but if you just hang on and enjoy the ride, it was fun. But you need to have seen the first two to really get it.

I got a couple more inches knitted on my socks (stockinette socks are perfect movie knitting projects, as long as heels aren’t involved) and they are ready for heels.

The Cable-Down Raglan is on the third repeat of the diamond cable motif. Halfway through this one is the divide point for my first size option. If I decide to go for the bigger size (most likely – negative ease is not my friend) it’s 8 rows more.

I don’t have any pictures, because I went to a movie, and it was freaking sweltering outside while there was decent daylight.

If you need me, I’ll be the puddle of goo in the corner.

Leave a Reply

 
