Knitting the Light Fantastic

Knitting, spinning, dyeing and other crafty goodness

FO – Tessellating Lace Socks

Posted by notthatkat on July 18, 2007

Tessellating Lace Socks

I finished them this weekend, but have not been able to get it posted due to various life and work issues.   I love how they came out.  I’m working on writing up the pattern and still looking for a test knitter or two.

Tessellating Lace Socks

Pattern: Original design.  The pattern will be published on this site eventually whether or not I win the design competition.

Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Supersock

Colorway: Wild Cherries

Needles: 2.75 mm (US 2) 16 inch circulars (2 socks/2 circs as usual)

Started: July 3 2007

Finished: July 15, 2007

Fine Cabled Mitts

I’m taking a wee break from socks (although I’ll probably have a new pair started by end of week) to use my usual sock needles to knit a pair of Fine Cabled Mitts for a friend.  They are almost done, with one more cable turn, a bit of ribbing at the top and thumbs to be completed.  The yarn is this handspun.

Superwash Single

Speaking of handspun, as I said there has been handspinning.  Since I was traveling this weekend, I switched gears to my favorite spindle and some superwash merino.  Spindle spinning is slower going, but I enjoy it a lot and I’ve continued with the spindle the early part of the week.  (what time I’ve been able to devote to spinning)  I have managed to spin at least a little every day, but I’ve not been able to do quite as much as last week.

3 Responses to “FO – Tessellating Lace Socks”

  1. Adrienne said

    WOW! Your socks look fantastic!!!

  2. sockergirl said

    nice design. Since I have a little down time, I might be able to test knit your pattern. I’d get a new pair of socks, right? Let me know… tell me if you want to see it in a variegated or specific color. I really love your choice of reds.

  3. Ruth said

    Hello…I am considering knitting two socks on two circs and was wondering if you could share some insight. Do you find it better than longer ones?

    Your site is awesome! Great knitting content!

    Ruth-Ann

Leave a Reply

 
