Knitting the Light Fantastic

Knitting, spinning, dyeing and other crafty goodness

Steady Progress

Posted by notthatkat on May 16, 2007

I am now three pattern repeats on the leg of my Midnight Hour socks:

Midnight Hour socks

I have this much yarn left:

Midnight Hour Yarn

I think I have enough left for one more repeat, plus ribbing, although that ball is looking pretty small. I love the tweedy stripy effect I’m getting.

I also have managed to complete 34 rows on the curtain in the last couple days. Only a couple hundred more to go.

In other news, look who showed up in my office this week:

Vegas 1

It’s one of my employee’s new puppy. What, you want a better view?

Vegas 2

His name is Vegas, and he’s a cutie, despite the funky ears he has at the moment. Stupid Malamute thinks he’s a German Shepherd, the way his ears are going.

Leave a Reply

 
