Knitting the Light Fantastic

Knitting, spinning, dyeing and other crafty goodness

Back On Track

Posted by notthatkat on May 8, 2007

 

My Inside Out socks are back on track. I went up to a 3.25 mm (US 3) needle and am trying them on after every cable turning.

Trying on Inside Out socks

I am about halfway up the leg and so far, so good.

Inside Out Socks

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

For my obligatory cute animal picture, I chose one of the more artsy shots I have taken. I usually am happy when taking dog/cat pictures to get my subject in focus, in frame, and generally facing the camera. This shot was somewhat accidental. I wanted to take a picture of this cat through the bars of a cage, but it wasn’t until later that I saw how much the play of light and shadow really works in this shot.

Kitty Jail

Kitty Jail

Tomorrow: An FO to share.

Leave a Reply

 
