Knitting the Light Fantastic

Knitting, spinning, dyeing and other crafty goodness

Socks and more socks

Posted by notthatkat on May 3, 2007

I’m still knitting on my February Rockin’ Sock Club sock. I’m almost done, I want to do one more cable round (and I think I have enough yarn).

Inside Out Socks

I’m trying to decide if I want to work my April kit as is or order another skein and do the knee high option. I don’t get a lot of occasion for knee highs, but this pattern is lacy/open enough that I think I’d get more use out of them than solid knee highs.

I also received my shipment of yarn for my Sockapolooza 4 pal’s socks. I ordered two different yarns as I couldn’t decide:

Sock Pal Yarn

On the left is Cherry Tree Hill in Loden. On the right is Fleece Artist Merino in Mermaid. This varigated yarn is also yummy with blues, greens and purples. Both fit well within my pal’s stated color preferences. Which one I actually go with will probably depend on what pattern I settle on. I love both of them, so whichever one I don’t use won’t go to waste.

In the box was also some of Fleece Artist’s new Sea Wool in Hercules:

Sea Wool

I’ve been to try this since I first heard about it, and I needed a bit extra to make the free shipping level.

This, however:

Tiny Toes 209

I have no excuse for. It was pretty, I wanted it, and I haven’t knit with it before. (It’s Tiny Toes Color 209).

Since I signed up for Summer of Socks 2007 yesterday, I’m putting it down to getting ready. Not that I have any shortage of sock yarn:

Sock Stash Jan 2007

In my defense, this picture is a few months old; I have used some of it up, and not acquired too much more sock yarn in the mean time. However, I do have more coming from Scout in the next couple weeks.

In other news, one of my employees took this guy:

Floyd

for his first haircut, and he came back looking like a completely different dog:

Floyd's First Haircut

3 Responses to “Socks and more socks”

  1. OzKnitter said

    Wow, you’re right, that looks like a totally different do!

    The CTH and FA yarns are gorgeous. Personally I’d go with the Fleece Artist. I’m currently knitting socks with FA and it’s gorgeous to knit.

  2. Lynda said

    I just came over from Sockapolooza and I love both the yarns you have to choose from. I’m having a hard time deciding what to knit. The person I’m knitting for said she would love anything, which gives me too many choices!

  3. […] while back, I showed you the yarn I got for my Sockapalooza pal. I had settled on the Cherry Tree Hill solid yarn and a pattern and […]

Leave a Reply

 
